Tuesday, September 30, 2008

My ramble to anyone who wants to read... only my sis will read it!

It is now 11:08 and for the first time today I am sitting on my butt doing what I want to do. I am blogging! I don't have much to say except that I am too tired to read and get anything out of what I am reading but not tired enough to be sleeping. My head is hurting, and my thoat isn't feeling the best. My nose is running, thanks to my kids who started the runny nose phenomenon in our house about 2 days ago. I know that I will fall asleep and in a matter of a few house about 7 to be exact my kids will all be waking up and somehow finding thier way into my bed. Although they mean good, I would prefer if they would just be quiet! I do not like getting woken up at 6 am by little girls whining because they aren't able to climb up onto my tall bed all by themselves. After I help them up, they whine because they aren't able to all snuggle up next to me. Too bad I don't have three sides... Actually too bad I don't have tape to put over thier mouths while they are fighting over who is going to lay on my right side or not.
Maybe I am tired? I'm a little crabby it would seem from what I just wrote!
I do have this positive thing to say, in four weeks I have lost 18 lbs. Yay! I was in a downward spiral... put some weight back on. I am being alot more active, and trying not to eat late. It helped me right quick! I am glad to see those 100's again!
School is a lot of work. I spend the most of two days... two days! reading for one class. I am a little freaked out. I have a lot of other work that I could be doing. I am trying to get all the weeks long homwork done in 3 days. that way I am free mostly on thrusdays and fridays for vball and lane and he kids. Its not easy! But is only the 2nd week. i'm sure I will get the hang of it! 18 credits isn't much easier than 20... But I got a 4.0 last quarter, so 4.0 here I come!
Ok, That was a ramble.
Goodnight
Ps thanks for reading this Terri.

Friday, September 19, 2008

A new day

School begins in a matter of days. I've spent 2 days preparing for it to come. One day I went got my schedule worked out and the next i bought my books and all the things that I needed for my class. I spend about 275.00. That is better than last yeah, but it still was expensive. I think last quarter i spend over 400.00 on books. Luckily I get enough financial aid to pay for class and books with almost nothing left over.
The classes that I will be starting are Math in Society.. (blah!!!) Now I''m wishing I would have signed up for calculous. It may not have come super easy for me... but I would have been more interested in thinking about stuff that is hard, rather than story problems! I've heard that the calculous program is really hard and it would have taken a lot of time. I could have done it! I'm sure of it.... Lane kinda steered me away from it when he was saying how difficult it would have been. I will be taking Phycology 200. All i know is that I loved phsyc 100 when I was a freshman. I loved it! So I'm thinking this will be pretty fun. ( I hope!) I am taking a Geology course... Rocks!!! YEah. I hope when i am finished with it i'll be able to say it ROCKS!!! (lol) And the last class that I am taking is a PE course where you have to excersize for a certian amount of hours a quarter... When you get to that amount you get and A... If your short you don't get and A... It's pretty straight forward.
I like school. I always have. It doesn't come easy to me so I have to try pretty hard to grasp details and learn more difficult subject... I am looking forward to using my new books, even tho they are probably really boring! Anyways just wanted you all to know that the life of Rose is going to get pretty busy again. But when this quarter is over... I will be graduated!!! yay!!! I am so excited!

Monday, September 15, 2008

conversation with a kindergartener

Dedicated to all mom's everywhere.
This is a typical mom's story!
Thank heavens for Aunties!

(Ring...Ring...Ring...)
kindergartener: Hello!
Me: Hi! Is this Brenna? (not sure that i dialed the right number)
Kindergartener: Yeah! Who is this???
Me: This is auntie
Kindergartener: This is auntie??? Auntie???
Me: Whatcha doin?
Kindergartener: Um... Did you know that i got my fish with no water and it didn't die?
Me: Really?? Are you washing the tank?
Kindergartener: no, just put him in a cup with a little water. But he fell out.
Me: oh... Do you like school?
Kindergartener: yes.
Me: what is your teachers name?
Kindergartener: mrs. (couldn't hear it right,) and mrs (didn't understand)
Me: oh. are they nice to you?
Kindergartener: yes.
Me: which one is your favorite?
Kindergartener: I like them both
Me: well that is good. Do you like kids in your class?
Kindergartener: yes
Me: are they nice to you?
Kindergartener: yes
Me: good! Are you learning a lot in your class?
Kindergartener: yes, we are learing 1000 things.
Me: that is a lot! Are you learning your to read?
Kindergartener: yes
Me: are you learning how to write your name?
Kindergartener: I already know my name! its BRENNA... I never forget the E
Me: wow that is a great job... you must be pretty smart to know how to spell your name!
Kindergartener: yeah... ok love you bye...
(dialtone..........)

Call 2:
(ring ring ring ring)
Kindergartener: Hello!
Me: Can I talk to you mommy?
Kindergartener: um no
Me: I want to talk to your momma please.
Kindergartener: She is downstairs. I dont want her to answer the phone because she will be mad at me when she sees that the fish is dead.
Me: (putting the previous story straight!) oOOH... Your fish isn't in water???
Kindergartener: No.
Me: Where is he now?
Kindegartener: On the floor.
Me: Brenna, If you pick up the fish and put him back in his tank he probably won't die. You should probably pick him up and put him back.
Kindergartner: oh
Me: are you doing it yet?
Kindergartener: well... uh.. can you just hold...
QUIET....
...
...
...
Kindergartener: hello?
Me:hi, did you save your fishes life?
Kindergartener: wow that was close!
Me: can i talk to you mom now?
Kindergarten: yeah, ok

(mom didn't want to talk to me cause she was sleeping. Little did she know I just saved her fishes life! I love you Brenna! Your the best neice!)

Kindergartner: She doesn't want to talk to you now!
Me: ok. is she sleeping?
Kindergartener: yeah she likes to sleep all day from morning to evenening...from morning to evening. She works a lot.
Me: ok, well tell her that i love her and will talk to her later.
Kindergartener: no, she's sleeping!
Me: ok.
Kindergartener: love you bye...
Me: ..... (click!)

(She hung up on me again!! )

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Do you ever hide from you kids?
I am locked right now in my extra bedroom writing this while my kids are finishing updinner and watching a movie! Oh how quiet! Oh how wonderful.
Some of you might be wonding how my maria is doing. She is good. Works well. I wish she'd work when i wasn't here... get the dishes from the sink all on her own... but maybe that is too much to ask... you know how it is with those maria types...don't know how do something unless you stand right over them and do it yourself... and even then they don't catch on!
Well i'm just rambling!
I had a really filling dinner tonight! It was quite tasty... we had chicken alfrado and breadsticks...with double chocolate melted frosting chocolate cake! It was delicious! I'm glad i ate! I am very full tho.
I'm onto the thrird Harry potter book. I think this one might be my favorite so far! I have really enjoyed reading them! Although i have been a little tired because i've been staying up late reading! Oh well. Its been fun
School starts for me in about a week and a half! I'm looking forward to doing some good work! Reading some boring books and getting ready to sell my house! We were suppose to be painting this weekend but it is changed to next! It should workout pretty well. I can't wait to see what it looks like with all the paint in there! So exciting. I chose my countertops... It called "santos cecelia" granite... I can't afford the slab so i'm puting in granite tiles instead... saves about 3000 dollars! You still get the look without the cost! Maybe someday i'll upgrade... but probably not! I picked out the carpet and the wood floors! Gosh my house is going to be so pretty! I can't wait!
Ok i don't have much to say... so goodbye

Monday, September 8, 2008

I've finished the first of the Harry Potter series! I enjoyed it very much. I am already deep into the second book. It seems kind of ironic that this weekend at church, ( i didn't stay for church, but was told by someone about the service) the pastor was talking about the harry potter books and thier possible link to evil that is brewing on our plannet. He made some refrences to the wand that Harry carried with him, made from "Holly wood" and a few other things. I guess there could be a coorilation between harry's wand an hollywood the place and how evil it is? I wasn't there so i can't really say much more than I thought it was funny when I was sitting out in the truck reading harry potter and Lane's mom thought we were fighting, and when we sat down to each lunch i enquired about the sermon. Lane and I chuckled to ourselves.
The weekends seem to go by so fast, I took more pictures of our new house and all the work that has been done on it! I can' hardly wait till we get to move! It should be soon! well soon meaning a couple of months!

Thursday, September 4, 2008

missed opportunity

Have you ever stood in a grocery store behind some one who wasn't able to afford the normal foods that you had sitting in your own cart? Tonight Lane and I decided to go to the grocery store and get some cereal from the sale. Yeah cereal!!! As we were standing in the line to check out I couldn't help but feel this tug on my heart to buy the woman the tylenol that she needed for her baby. The lady had also put back a gallon of milk and a couple of other odds and ends. I wanted so bad to just ask her it would be ok to buy it for her. For some reason I coked up and I didn't say a word. I didn't want to offend her... or make her feel stupid. I didn't what to seem better than her or make her feel funny at all. I didn't know what to say. But before I got the courage up she was gone. I missed my opportunity. What would you have done? Shame of me for not doing the right thing. I should have just asked. You never know what she's going through.
Maria, Maria! I am so thankful for you! If you didn't know before my diswasher broke down about 4 months ago. I was so very sad! I have been hand washing all my dishes. Some may say that I am spoiled, I think I just hate to do the dishes!
We waited four long months be able to afford our maid. The real story behind maria is kinda funnny.
I arranged for our realter to show up on a friday afternoon. My goal was to have the house as clean as I could get it because he was planning on telling me what the house should be put on the market for. I thought that I would be able to get it all done. The dishes of course where the first thing that should have been done, but I hate dishes. In fact I'm pretty sure that I despise them. I decided in all my wit to wait until the hubby was home to conquer and defeat the dishes. At least that way I'd have someone on my side while I fought with them.
Time passes and things were getting done in what seemed to be a snails pace. I was working hard and things were hardly getting done. 4pm was suppose to be the deadline. The key time to finish. I was way wrong. I was not able to finish even close to what i had set out to do and one of the key room in the house was a disaster. What was a poor girl to do? I got this idea....
"well lane we could take the dishes and put them into a bin and put them into the garrage." Well that sure beat having to wash them... and not being able to finish in time for mr realtor to come. So like good husbands to he listened to his wife and packed all the dishes up into plastic bins normally for camping, and set them out into the garrage.
That was last friday... It is now wednesday, and the dishes are still there. I've been puntin it off because maria, my new dishwasher has arrived. I still have to get her installed, and then she can be the dish maid for me. I am planning on spending a few hours with her tonight after the kids go to bed. Oh lucky me!

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

The newest member of our family

She just arrived yesterday! We named her Maria! I know I've been hiding the information from many but I am very excited to let everyone know that the newest member of our family has finally arrived. We'd been planning on having her for a while now, but these last four months have been so very difficult waiting for her!
In the past our expiernece has been that these girls can be so helful when they aren't wet and messy. Our last model was wonderful, but this one promises to exceed the others by far. Perhaps it's because we plannd her, perhaps it's because we need her, Perhaps it's because I am tired of doing it all alone. Of course I have the other kids, so I'm never really alone. I think her arrival will speed life up even more. I am very excited to spend some time her. After all the other kids have gone to bed, I'll have her all to myself. Oh lucky me!

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Just upcoming events and thoughts

One massive change is going to be happening in my life really soon. As most of my readers know, My family and I are moving out into the country. We have the task of getting the house we live in now ready for sale. I managed to get a hold of the realtor who found this house for us when we bought it and he is planning on helping us sell it. Last week we had him come over and let us know what he thought would be essential for us to do before we put this house up for sale.
My problem isn't so much getting the house up for sale as it when to do all of this. Of course we can't expect to have a quick sale, but i guess it is possible. We are hoping to make a decent profit from our first house to use as a down for our second.
The realtor seemed to think that for our house to sell for the best price possible we should get it all cleaned out except for a few staging items. He thought it would be good to repaint a few of the rooms in our house and of course do the dreaded deep clean to make it show ready. That puts us into a bit of a bind. Where will we live while we are trying to sell our house? I've been trying to talk Lane into speaking with his mom about us living there in the meantime while our house is getting built. Our house is coming down the the wire, we have the painting to do, the flooring to install, the kitchen cabinets and the bathroom fixtures. Of course all the finish work and that should about do it! It will be ready. Time frame is about 2 months I'd say.
October 1 is when our house is supposed to be placed on the market unless we are ready before that date. I think we will be planning on moving our stuff in the next couple of weeks and living with the bare essentials. In the meantime it means lots of cleaning for me.
I am so excited!